Canción actual



Audio Texture Radio Show – June 10, 2013

Escrito por el 11/06/2013

Sweet reggae music from Willie Lindo started this weeks show from the new Beach Diggin’, aptly timed, summer soundtrack from Heavenly SweetnessFrameworksthen provided the beautiful stringy vocals from his great new EP with a little help from the wonderful Kathrin DeBoer. Modern interpretrations of the English folk tradition then followed first from old hands, The Memory Band who have just released a great new album on Static Caravan and then from relative new boy, Airhead whose new album on R&S is sure to be one of this years, thinking man’s, electronic highlights. High Wolfthen brought the Gallic pysche before John Roberts laid down the horizontal machine vibes.

The Hidden Orchestra have been remixed on a new EP and Long Arm‘s cinematic hip hop vibed twist is the pick which led nicely into the dub tickled Hey-O-Hansen remix of «Ode To Yakushima» just one of the many excellent tracks from the recentSpringintgut album. All sorts of fusions then ensued firstly with some Blludd Relationsthe exciting new project of Jessie Hackett and Bullion, before Paul White displayed his diversity and virtuosity with «Watch The Ants» and Kelpe disorientated everyone with the twisted «Nice Eyes In My Size«.

Yosi Horikawa led the end of show uptempo vibes with his progressive tribal rhythms and his new album on First Word is well worth checking for some fresh musical beats and pieces. Gold Panda then followed with «Flinton» just one of the many rays of electronic musical sunshine from his new album on Ghostly which led nicely into «Distant Places» from the talented Magic Panda, surely a close relative? Okapii, a fresh, sweet sounding, young duo from Denmark then finished off the show in fine uplifiting sunshine style and we look forward to hearing much more from them.

Willie Lindo – Midnight (Heavenly Sweetness promo)
Frameworks – Breaks My Heart feat Kathrin DeBoer (First Word)
The Memory Band – As I Walked Over Salisbury Plain (Static Caravan)
Airhead – Autumn (R&S promo)
High Wolf – An Empire Upon  An Empire (Not For Fun)
John Roberts – Chalkdust (Dial)
Hidden Orchestra – Reminder, Long Arm remix (Tru-Thoughts promo)
Springintgut – Ode To Yakushima, Hey-O-Hansen remix (Pingipung promo)
Blludd Relations – Up (Deek Records)
Paul White – Watch The Ants (One Handed Music)
Kelpe – Nice Eyes In My Size (Drut)
Yosi Horikawa – Grandpa (First Word promo)
Gold Panda – Flinton (Ghostly International)
Magic Panda – Distant Places (Tigerbeat6)
Okapii – Gattu (Okapii Music)

Audio Texture is a small, independent music consultancy specializing in putting extraordinary music in the ordinary world.

We love music even more than chocolate & we constantly research, listen to & painstakingly collate what we consider to be the best music in the world. So we thought it would be a nice idea to put out a weekly radio show to spread the word about some of our musical discoveries & support the world of quality, underground music.

We also write a blog giving people the heads up on the show, new releases & things of an interesting, musical nature.

Find out a bit more here:



Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.